polarpolew.blogg.se

Robot red rising book series tor publishing
Robot red rising book series tor publishing









I mean, aren’t these great? I wish all books had them!Īnother MASSIVE factor in me loving Angry Robot is the people that work there. Twenty-Five to Life has this: “File Under: Science Fiction ”. For example, The Maleficent Seven has the following: “File Under: Fantasy ”. It’s one of my FAVORITE details that I’ve seen on books, like ever.

robot red rising book series tor publishing

Related to this is the file system that they always print on the back of their books. So if you have a specific type of book you’re looking for, say steampunk, you can see all of their steampunk books super easily! Oh also, their website has a really great search function – they’ve sorted their books into subcategories. It’s so great to see them spread the love equally for all of their books – unlike some of the bigger publishers who clearly have favorites… that’s all I’ll say on THAT. I also love how interactive they are, both with readers/reviewers, and with hyping up their current books and authors. That website is a hellhole, but Angry Robot makes it infinitely better with their great posts. They also have a super fun Twitter presence. Obviously I love a good series, but sometimes I just can’t stand cliffhangers and waiting for another book!

robot red rising book series tor publishing

Honestly I haven’t disliked a single book I’ve read from them! Another great thing is that they publish a decent number of standalone books. They have some excellent and underrated gems in their catalog and I love discovering them. I mean, I love sci-fi and fantasy, so that’s an easy reason since that’s mostly the genres they publish! I’ve read some great books of theirs (which I’ll talk about in the next section). They are, in their own words, “dedicated to the best in modern adult science fiction, fantasy and WTF?!” Which I mean, how can you resist that? Angry Robot has quickly become one of my favorite publishers for many reasons. Quite a while ago I shared a publisher recommendation for TorDotCom, and I’m here to continue the publisher rec series with a new installment.











Robot red rising book series tor publishing